I didn’t …. did I???

Collage7_1 Yay! for Christmas!  And Merry Christmas!!

I’m supposed to be making dinner for the ex tonight – an old fashioned Christmas dinner of which I normally LOVE to do.  Holiday meals, to me, are the easiest things to do and I love orchestrating the timing on it all so that everything is done and ready to feast on at the same time.

My turkey seems to be having a little trouble cooking, though.

*innocent blonde look*

I, ummmmm…. might have accidentally on purpose forgot to thaw it out yesterday when I decided I wasn’t in the mood to cook dinner.  *shrugs*

Guess we’ll be going out to Lyons after all. 

*laughs*

The ex will be fine with it, I’m the one that would rather cook than go out and eat on special holidays.  Actually, I normally HATE to go out to eat on holidays.  This year, however, I don’t really care so much.  Just give me the food and move it on along …. lol

I’ll wear something cute and the ex will never notice.  *grins*

2 responses to “I didn’t …. did I???

  1. I hope whatever you ended up eating was delicious and that you had a great time.

  2. Thanks, Susan. We ended up eating at – Denny’s. *laughs*
    I had breakfast for Xmas dinner. *winks*
    It was ok – we had a good talk and always enjoy each others company (when he’s not making bj jokes *rolls eyes*)

Leave a Reply

